World Cup

RoboCup is an international initiative that fosters research in robotics and artificial intelligence, on multi-robot systems in particular, through competitions of RoboCup Robot Soccer, RoboCup Rescue, RoboCup@Home, RoboCup Industrial, and RoboCupJunior.

RoboCup currently includes a number of different robot soccer leagues that focus on different research challenges. The RoboCup Standard Platform League is a RoboCup robot soccer league, in which all teams compete with identical robots. The robots operate fully autonomously, i.e. there is no external control, neither by humans nor by computers. The current standard platform used is the humanoid NAO by SoftBank Robotics.


  • Luxembourg United Qualification Document for RoboCup 2017 (pdfvideo)
Qualification Decisions for the International SPL 2017 (link):
  • Alternate Teams for the 2017 SPL Team Competition in Nagoya:
    1st Alternate: Bembelbots
    2nd Alternate: MiPAL
    3rd Alternate: Luxembourg United
    4th Alternate: CMTartans
    5th Alternate: Aztlan
  • Qualified Teams for 2017 SPL Regional Open Competitions:
    Aztlan, Bembelbots, CMTartans, Luxembourg United, MiPAL, Team NUST